Term Dates

web_CHC_steps

2022 Term Dates

Term 1 - Tuesday 25 January to Friday 1 April (10 Weeks)

Office Opens

Monday 10 January

Orientation Day – All Year 7, New Students (Years 8-12) and International Students

Monday 24 January

All Year Levels (K-12) Commence

Tuesday 25 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Wednesday 26 January

Term 1 Concludes

Friday 1 April (3.05pm)

Maundy Thursday (Office Closed)

Thursday 14 April

Good Friday

Friday 15 April

Easter Monday

Monday 18 April

 

Term 2 - Tuesday 19 April to Friday 17 June (9 Weeks)

Term 2 Commences

Tuesday 19 April

Anzac Day (Public Holiday)

Monday 25 April

Labour Day

Monday 2 May

Term 2 Concludes

Friday 17 June

 

Term 3 - Tuesday 12 July to Friday 16 September (10 Weeks)

Student Free Day

Monday 11 July

Term 3 Commences

Tuesday 12 July

Ekka Show Day (Public Holiday)

Wednesday 10 August

Term 3 Concludes

Friday 16 September

TERM 4 - TUESDAY 4 OCTOBER TO Wednesday 30 November (9 WEEKS)

Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday)

Monday 3 October

Term 4 Commences

Tuesday 4 October

Year 12 Concludes

Friday 18 November

Term 4 Concludes (Years K-11)

Wednesday 30 November

Student Free Days

Thursday 1 December - Friday 2 December

Office Closes

Friday 16 December

 

2023 Term Dates

Term 1 – Tuesday 23 January To Friday 31 March

Office Opens

Monday 9 January

Orientation Day – All Year 7, New Students (Years 8-12) and International Students

Monday 23 January

All Year Levels (K-12) Commence

Tuesday 24 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Thursday 26 January

Term 1 Concludes

Friday 31 March

Maundy Thursday (Office Closed)

Thursday 14 April

Good Friday

Friday 7 April

Easter Monday

Monday 10 April

 

Term 2 – Tuesday 18 April To Friday 16 June

Term 2 Commences

Tuesday 18 April

Anzac Day Public Holiday

Tuesday 25 April

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 1 May

Term 2 Concludes

Friday 16 June

 

Term 3 – Tuesday 11 July To Friday 15 September

Term 3 Commences

Tuesday 11 July

Ekka Show Day (Public Holiday)

Wednesday 16 August

Student Free Day

Friday 1 September (TBC)

Term 3 Concludes

Friday 15 September

Term 4 - Tuesday 3 October To Wednesday 29 November

Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday)

Monday 2 October

Term 4 Commences

Tuesday 3 October

Year 12 Concludes

Friday 17 November

Term 4 Concludes (Years K-11)

Tuesday 28 November

Office Closes

Friday 15 December